attorneyasebo.blogg.se

Easybcd windows 8
Easybcd windows 8





easybcd windows 8
  1. #EASYBCD WINDOWS 8 DRIVER#
  2. #EASYBCD WINDOWS 8 WINDOWS 8.1#

"After booting into a working copy of Windows and running EasyBCD, selecting “Re-create/repair boot files” on “BCD Backup/Repair” page, then “Perform Action” to begin recovery, EasyBCD will recreate (if possible) your boot files and re-configure your bootloader from scratch." I shall look into the rest of your feedback. I gave the original partition had no drive letter, I couldn't give it c or e, i gave it f, but it shows it as empty, and when I point the boot menu to that it just gives an error.

#EASYBCD WINDOWS 8 WINDOWS 8.1#

I know for a fact that I installed windows 8.1 on the e drive partition 100gb and windows 7 was on the c drive which was 130gb. When I was in windows 8.1, it was showing just one drive, 100gb c drive, but should it not in fact show that as the e drive with 100gb and then the c drive with 130gb, that is what they were set to in windows 7 BEFORE i installed Windows 8.1.Īlso in the view settings it's showing both 8.1 and 7 having drive : C:\

easybcd windows 8

Now when the boot menu shows, both options still bring up windows 8.1. So then I installed EasyBCD, it showed windows 8.1 in the boot menu and then I went to add q new entry and saw windows 7 was available on the c drive to add, so then I added. Installed fine, when it first loaded it didn't give me an option between windows 7 and windows 8.1 it kept booting straight into 8.1 after multiple restarts. So today I installed Windows 8.1 on a partition of my ssd, i shrunk my current windows 7 partition to 130gb and the windows 8.1 partition is 100gb, I installed windows 8.1 on the new partition.

#EASYBCD WINDOWS 8 DRIVER#

But I’m suspicious that of the fact that the driver package is not enumerated by pnputil.exe It is entirely possible this has nothing do with the ATI card Or that packages in driver store couldn't possibly be responsible for the crashes. Primarily because I cannot recognize it, or it doesn’t display using the pnputil.exe –e command. I would like to delete the package from driverstore just to be absolutely sure but have not been able to. Perhaps this is installed with a 3rd party driver, in my case Windows installed the driver itself, which may be outdated. I found information on line that references an ATI catalyst control panal, but searches for this came up empty. This did not stop the crashes which frequently occur while online. I also ran the DH driver cleaner which found registry entires for the ati card. I found the atikmdag driver in the driver folder and deleted it. It appears as though a modification windows, made most likely the driver installation, remains the source of the problem even after removing the card. I first disabled and later physically removed the card but the crashes continued. Since then I have had at least 1 minidump a day. A couple of weeks ago I installed an old video card (ATI FireGL 5200) in order to connect a third monitor.







Easybcd windows 8